Latest Updates :

Kharif Crops List

Written By A R Awan on 16 May 2013 | 05:44

The crops that are sown in the rainy season are called kharif crops. (also known as the summer or monsoon crop) in India. Kharif crops are usually sown with the beginning of the first rains in July, during the south-west monsoon season. The main monsoon season in Pakistan and India runs from June to September.
Paddy Paddy (Oryza sativa, L)
Guar (F) Guar (F) (Cymopsis tetragonaloba, Taub)
Castor Castor (Ricinus communis)
Nagali Nagali (Eleusine coracana, G)
Hy. Cotton Hy Cotton (Gossypium hirsutum, L)
Chilly Chilly (Capsicum frutescens, L)
Cotton Cotton (Gossypium herbaceum, L)
Jowar Jowar (Sorghum vulgare, Pers)
Sesamum Sesamum (Sesamum orientale)
Soyabean Soyabean (Glycine hispida, Merr)
Maize Maize (Zea mays, L)
Urid Urid (Vigna mungo, L)
Bajri Bajri (Pennisetum typhoideum, L)
Arhar Arhar (Cajanus cajan, Milsp)
Ground Nut Ground Nut (Arachis hypogaea, L)
Fennel Fennel (Foeniculum vulgare, Miller)
Share this post :

Post a Comment

Support : | Oasis Agro Industries Pakistan
Copyright © 2012. Agriculture Information Bank - All Rights Reserved
Template Created by Team Published by agrinfobank Blog Team
Proudly powered by Blogger